2021 – 2022 Academic Calendar


Download 2021 – 2022 Academic Calendar


Preview text

2021 – 2022 Academic Calendar

Date 2021 Fall Semester Monday, August 23, 2021 Monday, August 30, 2021 Wednesday, September 1, 2021 Monday, September 6, 2021 Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Wednesday, September 8, 2021 Monday, September 13, 2021
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Wednesday, September 15, 2021Thursday, September 16, 2021 Monday, September 27, 2021 Friday, October 1, 2021 Monday, October 11, 2021
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Friday, October 15, 2021
Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Monday, November 1, 2021 Monday, November 8, 2021 Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Announcement
WebCampus Orientation week begins First day of Classes - 2021 Fall New Student Convocation - 3:30pm in the Canavan Arena Labor Day - No Classes; Offices Closed Last Day for 100% Refund (tuition and fees) Rosh Hashanah (Starts at sundown the evening of September 6… ends the evening of September 8) Last Day to Add/Drop Last Day for 90% Refund (tuition only) A "W" will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date. Undergraduates require the approval of the Office of Undergraduate Academics to withdraw after this date. Graduates require the approval of the Office of Graduate Academics to withdraw after this date.
Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification begins in Workday First day of the withdrawal period. A "W" will be entered on the transcript
Yom Kippur (Starts at sundown the evening of September 15… ends the evening of September 16)
Last Day for 50% Refund (tuition only) Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification ends in Workday. Fall Recess; No Classes; Offices Open Columbus Day
Monday Class Schedule Update: Last day to submit an Undergraduate Application for Program Completion for Fall 2021 Last Day to submit a Graduate Application for Program Completion for the Fall 2021 Chronological Midpoint of the Semester Last day for Undergraduates to opt for Pass/Fail grade in applicable courses. Last Day for 25% Refund (tuition only). 0% thereafter Graduate Registration for Spring 2022 begins. Undergraduate Registration for 2022 Winter and 2022 Spring begins Last day for Undergraduates to withdraw from a course without the instructor's approval; Office of Undergraduate Academics' approval required. Last day for Graduates to withdraw from a course without instructor's, Advisor’s approval; Office of Graduate Academics' approval required.

Rev 12/13/2021

2021 – 2022 Academic Calendar

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Last Day to Schedule a Thesis/Ph.D. Defense

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 Sunday, November 28, 2021

Thanksgiving Recess; No Classes; Offices Closed

Friday, December 3, 2021 Friday, December 10, 2021

Last day to Withdraw from a course. Update: Last day to submit an Undergraduate Application for Program Completion for Spring 2022 Last Day of Classes - 2021 Fall Last Day to submit an Incomplete (INC) Petition Graduate Students: Last day to defend and submit a Thesis/Dissertation to the Library

Saturday, December 11, 2021 -
Saturday, December 11, 2021 Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Undergraduate Reading Day Final Exam and Review Period

Thursday, December 23, 2021 Monday, January 3, 2022 2022 Winter Intersession Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Wednesday, January 5, 2022
Monday, January 10, 2022 Saturday, January 15, 2022 Monday, January 17, 2022 2022 Spring Semester Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Monday, January 24, 2022 Monday, January 31, 2022
Monday, January 31, 2022

Winter Recess; No Classes; Offices Closed
College reopens First day of classes - 2022 Winter Intersession Last day of Add/Drop
A "W" will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date. Undergraduates require the approval of the Office of Undergraduate Academics to withdraw after this date. Graduates require the approval of the Office of Graduate Academics to withdraw after this date.
Webcampus Orientation week begins Last day of class for 2022 Winter Intersession Martin Luther King Jr. Day; No classes; Offices Closed
First Day of classes - 2022 Spring Semester Last Day for 100% Refund (tuition and fees) Last Day to Add/Drop Last Day for 90% Refund (tuition only) A "W" will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date. Undergraduates require the approval of the Office of Undergraduate Academics to withdraw after this date. Graduates require the approval of the Office of Graduate Academics to withdraw after this date.
Fall 2021 Degree Conferral (Commencement Ceremony May 25, 2022)

Rev 12/13/2021

2021 – 2022 Academic Calendar

Tuesday, February 1, 2022

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification begins in Workday

First day of the withdrawal period. A "W" will be entered on the record

Monday, February 14, 2022 Tuesday, February 15, 2022
Friday, February 18, 2022 Monday, February 21, 2022 Tuesday, February 22, 2022 Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Last Day for 50% Refund (tuition only). Last Day to submit a Graduate Application for Program Completion for Spring 2022 Graduation. Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification ends in Workday.
Presidents’ Day – No Classes; Offices Closed. Monday Class Schedule Chronological Midpoint of the Semester Last day for Undergraduates to opt for Pass/Fail grade in applicable courses. Last Day for 25% Refund (tuition only). 0% thereafter

Sunday, March 13, 2022 - Sunday, March 20, 2022

Spring Recess; No Classes; Offices Open

Monday, March 28, 2022 Monday, April 4, 2022 Wednesday, April 6, 2022
Friday, April 15, 2022

Graduate Registration for 2022 Summer and Fall begins.
Undergraduate Registration for 2022 Summer and Fall begins
Last day for Undergraduates to withdraw from a course without the instructor's approval; Office of Undergraduate Academics' approval required. Last day for Graduates to withdraw from a course without instructor's, Advisor’s approval; Office of Graduate Academics' approval required. Good Friday; No Classes; Offices Open

Saturday, April 16, 2022 - Sunday, April 17, 2022 Sunday, April 17, 2022

Passover (Starts at sundown the evening of… ends the evening of) Easter

Wednesday, April 20, 2022 Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Last Day to Schedule a Thesis/Ph.D. Defense Last Day to Withdraw from a course.

Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Eid al-Fitr – Classes in Session; Offices Open
Last Day of Classes – 2022 Spring. Friday Class Schedule Last Day to submit an Incomplete (INC) Petition. Graduate Students: Last Day to defend and submit a Thesis/Dissertation to the Library.

Thursday, May 5, 2022 Thursday, May 5, 2022 Wednesday, May 18, 2022
2022 Summer Session I Monday, May 9, 2022 Thursday, May 19, 2022

Undergraduate Reading Day Final Exam and Review Period
WebCampus Orientation begins First day of class - 2022 Summer I Session Last Day for 100% Refund (tuition and fees).

Rev 12/13/2021

2021 – 2022 Academic Calendar

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Spring 2022 Degrees Conferred and Commencement; No Classes

Thursday, May 26, 2022

Wednesday Class Schedule

Last Day to Add/Drop

Last Day for 90% Refund (tuition only)

A "W" will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date. Undergraduates require the approval of the Office of Undergraduate

Academics to withdraw after this date.

Graduates require the approval of the Office of Graduate Academics to

withdraw after this date.

Friday, May 27, 2022
Monday, May 30, 2022 Wednesday, June 1, 2022
Friday, June 3, 2022
Friday, June 10, 2022 Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Friday, June 17, 2022
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Monday, June 20, 2022 Tuesday, June 21, 2022 Friday, June 24, 2022 Monday, July 4, 2022 Tuesday, July 5, 2022
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 Saturday, July 9, 2022 2022 Summer Session II Sunday, July 10, 2022 Monday, July 11, 2022

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification begins in Workday. First day of the withdrawal period. A W will be entered on the transcript. Memorial Day; No Classes; Offices Closed Last Day to submit an Undergraduate Application for Program Completion for Summer 2022 Graduation. Last Day for 50% Refund (tuition only). Monday Class Schedule Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification ends in Workday.
Last Day for 25% Refund (tuition only).0% thereafter. Last Day to submit a Graduate Application for Program Completion for Summer 2022 Graduation. Last day for Undergraduates to withdraw from a course without the instructor's approval; Office of Undergraduate Academics' approval required. Last day for Graduates to withdraw from a course without instructor's, Advisor’s approval; Office of Graduate Academics' approval required. Juneteenth Juneteenth (Observed); No Classes; Offices Closed
Monday Class Schedule
Last Day to Withdraw from a course. Independence Day; No Classes; Offices Closed Last Day of Classes - 2022 Summer Session I Last Day to submit an Incomplete (INC) Petition. Final Exam and Review Period
Eid al-Adha First Day of Classes - 2022 Summer II Session Last Day for 100% Refund (tuition and fees).

Rev 12/13/2021

Friday, July 15, 2022

2021 – 2022 Academic Calendar
Last Day to Add/Drop Last Day for 90% Refund (tuition only) A "W" will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date. Undergraduates require the approval of the Office of Undergraduate Academics to withdraw after this date. Graduates require the approval of the Office of Graduate Academics to withdraw after this date.

Monday, July 18, 2022
Friday, July 22, 2022 Monday, July 25 2022 Friday, July 29, 2022 Friday, August 5, 2022
Friday, August 12, 2022 Friday, August 19, 2022
Saturday, August 20, 2022 Wednesday, August 24, 2022 Wednesday, August 31, 2022 Thursday, September 1, 2022 2022 Summer Term and WebCampus Monday, May 9, 2022 Thursday, May 19, 2022 Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Thursday, May 26, 2022
Monday, May 30, 2022 Wednesday, June 1, 2022
Friday, June 3, 2022

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification begins in Workday. First day of the withdrawal period. A W will be entered on the transcript. Last Day for 50% Refund (tuition only). Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification ends in Workday. Last Day for 25% Refund (tuition only).0% thereafter. Last day for Undergraduates to withdraw from a course without the instructor's approval; Office of Undergraduate Academics' approval required. Last day for Graduates to withdraw from a course without instructor's, Advisor’s approval; Office of Graduate Academics' approval required. Last Day to Schedule a Ph. D Defense. Last Day to Withdraw from a course. Last Day of Classes - 2022 Summer Session II Last Day to submit an Incomplete (INC) Petition. Graduate Students: Last Day to defend and submit a Thesis/Dissertation to the Library. Final Exam and Review Period
Summer 2022 Degree Conferral First Day of Classes – 2022 Fall Semester
WebCampus Orientation begins First day of class - 2022 Summer Term and Webcampus Spring 2022 Degrees Conferred and Commencement; No Classes Wednesday Class Schedule Last Day for 100% refund (tuition and fees) Memorial Day; No Classes; Offices Closed Last Day to submit an Undergraduate Application for Program Completion for Summer 2022 Graduation. Monday Class Schedule Last Day to Add/Drop Last Day for 90% Refund (tuition only) A "W" will be entered on the record for all withdrawals after this date.

Rev 12/13/2021

2021 – 2022 Academic Calendar

Undergraduates require the approval of the Office of Undergraduate

Academics to withdraw after this date.

Graduates require the approval of the Office of Graduate Academics to

withdraw after this date.

Monday, June 6, 2022

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification begins in Workday.

First day of the withdrawal period. A W will be entered on the transcript.

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Last Day to submit a Graduate Application for Program Completion for

Summer 2022 Graduation.

Friday, June 17, 2022

Faculty: Student Enrollment/Attendance Verification ends in Workday.

Last Day for 50% Refund (tuition only)

Sunday, June 19, 2022

Juneteenth

Monday, June 20, 2022

Juneteenth (Observed); No Classes; Offices Closed

Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Monday Class Schedule

Monday, July 4, 2022

Independence Day; No Classes; Offices Closed

Sunday, July 10, 2022

Eid al-Adha

Monday, July 11, 2022

Last Day for 25% Refund (tuition only).0% thereafter.

Tuesday, July 26, 2022

Last day for Undergraduates to withdraw from a course without the instructor's approval; Office of Undergraduate Academics' approval required. Last day for Graduates to withdraw from a course without instructor's, Advisor’s approval; Office of Graduate Academics' approval required.

Friday, August 12, 2022 Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 Saturday, August 27, 2022 Wednesday, August 31, 2022 Thursday, September 1, 2022

Last Day to Withdraw from a course. Last Day of Classes - 2022 Summer Term and WebCampus Last Day to submit an Incomplete (INC) Petition. Graduate Students: Last Day to defend and submit a Thesis/Dissertation to the Library. Final Exam and Review Period
Summer 2022 Degree Conferral First Day of Classes – 2022 Fall Semester

Rev 12/13/2021

Preparing to load PDF file. please wait...

0 of 0
100%
2021 – 2022 Academic Calendar